Gavilan College Faculty Association
         
GCFA Home Contact Us News Negotiations Contract Governance Faculty Resources Advocacy

About Us

 

Contact Us

Executive Board Members 2019-2020  
President

Robb Overson

408-848-4832

roverson@gavilan.edu

Vice President FT Jessica Gatewood 408-852-2870 jgatewood@gavilan.edu
Vice President PT Tiffany Palsgrove 408-657-3154 tpalsgrove@gavilan.edu
Treasurer Dolores Wiemers 408-848-4806 dwiemers@gavilan.edu
Secretary Dana Young 408-848-4806 dyoung@gavilan.edu
Academic Senate President Nikki Dequin 408-848-4894 ndequin@gavilan.edu
Past President      
Membership Chair Nicholas Park 408-852-2816 npark@gavilan.edu

Negotiators 2020-2021

Lead Negotiator

Cherise Mantia

 

cmantia@gavilan.edu

Negotiator Rey Morales 408-848-4872 rmorales@hotmail.com
Negotiator Sabrina Lawrence 408-848-4885 slawrence@gavilan.edu
Negotiator Ken Wagman 408-848-4808 kwagman@gavilan.edu
Representative Council 2019-2020  
AEC Dewitt Stuckey 408-848-4893 dstuckey@gavilan.edu

Allied Health

(vacant)

   
Business Alex Stoykov 408-852-2879 astoykov@gavilan.edu
Career Technical Education Claire Boss

 

cboss@gavilan.edu

Career Technical Education Pat Henrickson 408-848-4817 phenrickson@gavilan.edu
Counseling Simone Reyes 408-852-4776 sreyes@gavilan.edu
ESL (vacant)    
English Scott Sandler

408-848-4979

ssandler@gavilan.edu

English Megan Wong   mwong@gavilan.edu
Fine Arts

John Lawton-Haehl

408-848-4860 jlawtonhaehl@gavilan.edu
Kinesiology  (vacant)    
Library Dana Young 408-848-4806 dyoung@gavilan.edu
Natural Sciences/Math (vacant)    
Noncredit Martin Rodriguez   mrodriguez@gavilan.edu
Social Sciences Nicholas Park   npark@gavilan.edu
 
Election Committee 2019-2020
Chair Leslie Tenney 408-846-4951 ltenney@gavilan.edu
Member Jessica Gatewood 408-852-2870 jgatewood@gavilan.edu
Member Marc Turetzky 408-848-4704 mturetzky@gavilan.edu
Member (vacant)    

 

Grievance Officer  
Please click here for information about the grievance process.
Leslie Tenney

ltenney@gavilan.edu

408-846-4951

Mayock House

 

Mayock House is currently closed for safety reasons.
Union Affiliates

-Community College Association (CCA)
-California Teacher's Association (CTA)
-National Education Association  (NEA)

-Faculty Association of California Community Colleges (FACCC)

-California Part-time Faculty Association (CPFA)

 

 

This page last revised: 8/27/18• Phone: 408-848-4832 • Address: GCFA, 5055 Santa Teresa Blvd., Gilroy, CA 95020